Department Contacts

Building/Property Maintenance Official:    Alan McMahan, 540-261-8635, inspector@bvcity.org

City Manager:    Jason Tyree, 540-261-8601, citymanager@bvcity.org

Office of the Commissioner of the Revenue:    Ashton Dorton,  540-261-8611, commissioner@bvcity.org

Commonwealth's Attorney:    Josh Elrod, 540-261-8700, jelrod@bvcity.org

Clerk of the Circuit Court:    Chris Coleman, 540-261-8627, ccoleman@vacourts.gov

Economic Development  & Marketing:    Kristina Ramsey, 540-261-8616, kristina.ramsey@bvcity.org

Finance Department:    Charles Clemmer, 540-261-8602, cclemmer@bvcity.org

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Officer:    Dawn Wheeler, 540-261-8601, dwheeler@bvcity.org

General District Court; Juvenile & Domestic District Court:    Ginger Webb, 540-264-2163, gwebb@courts.state.va.us

Human Resources:    Raven Moore, 540-261-8614, raven.moore@bvcity.org

Rockbridge Regional Library:    Elaina Skovira, 540-261-2715, ESkovira@rrlib.net

Parks and Recreation:    540-261-7321

Planning, Zoning & Community Development:    Tom Roberts, 540-261-8607, troberts@bvcity.org

Police Department:    Chief Keith Hartman, 540-261-6174, Keith.hartman@bvcity.org

Public Works:    540-261-1444, water@bvcity.org

Public Service Authority:    Dawn Wheeler,  540-261-8601, dwheeler@bvcity.org

Sheriff's Office:    Randy Hamilton, 540-261-8615, rhamilton@bvcity.org

Treasurer:    Mary Lee Huffman, 540-261-8620, treasurer@bvcity.org

Voter Registration:    Emilie Staton, 540-261-8605, estaton@bvcity.org